2018 CRN Channel Madness Tournament of Chiefs

Congratulations to Joyce Mullen for her win in the first round of CRN’s 2018 Channel Madness Tournament of Chiefs! Thank you to all who participated … Your votes helped Joyce Mullen claim an early lead over Xerox’s Darren Cassidy; and helped secure her a spot in the Sweet 16, winning with 57 percent of the votes.

Fight under the backboard during a basketball match

Voting in round 2—the Sweet 16—is already open … And, we need your help defending Joyce’s win so she can move on to Round 3, or the Enterprise 8.

In this round, Joyce Mullen faces off against Donna Grothjan of Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. In the previous round, Aruba’s Donna Grothjan cruised to victory over Samsung’s Mike Coleman, winning 63 percent to 37 percent.

As you can see, Joyce Mullen faces some fierce competition in the Sweet 16 round! We will need all your help in voting for her to move on to the Elite 8.

Voting in Round 2 is live now!

Please take a moment to vote for your favorite channel chiefs. Dell EMC’s Joyce Mullen, President, Global Channel, OEM and IoT is among the 16 remaining Channel Chiefs battling it out in the 2018 CRN Channel Madness Tournament of Chiefs. In this round, she is also joined by Dell Technologies executive Frank Rauch of VMware.


  1. Visit CRN.com/madness and click the “Vote Now” button
  2. Be sure to vote before Round 2 voting closes Tuesday, March 27 Noon EST


The winners of Round 2 will be announced on March 27 when Round 3 voting begins.

Good luck to all of the Channel Chiefs, and may the best chief win!